Rubicon Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 25, 2014, 01:46:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Undeletable components are now shaded blue when loading a level in.
5463 Posts in 238 Topics by 2430 Members
Latest Member: Shreyas
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Rubicon Forum
|-+  General
| |-+  Support (Moderator: Bucky)
| | |-+  Corrupted Level
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Corrupted Level  (Read 6688 times)
Bucky
Moderator
Director
*****
Posts: 333


View Profile
Corrupted Level
« on: November 14, 2006, 11:37:11 PM »

koluhyk

I saved it normally via save button and warehouse, but when Lazyone tried to load it, the area around the targets was messed up, with 2 unidentified objects and several others rearranged.

It should look like bogebac except with grilles instead of girders.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2006, 11:49:55 PM by Bucky » Logged

That is the most ingenious method of solving an impossible puzzle that I have ever seen.
Bucky
Moderator
Director
*****
Posts: 333


View Profile
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2006, 11:49:16 PM »

Update:

The saving mechanism corrupts a level whenever there's a grille with 2 crates to its right.  However, a furnace or upward winch can substitute for a crate, and a ? crate doesn't work.


The following combinations produce something other than garbage
2 1-? barrel
2 3-bulkhead
3 any crate-same as second crate
3 furnace-? crate
4 3- chain
4 4-checkerboard
5 3-cobweb
5 5-storage tank
5 6-down winch
5 7-down pipe
5 9-pillar
5 A, 5 winch-Hazard Stencil
5 C-right ramp
5 E- Glass dome
5 F, 5 Furnace - Fluorostrip
6 3-C crate
6 6-F crate
6 7 through 6 F - 0-8 barrels
7 0 through 7 6- 9-E barrels
7 7-crenellation

..plus more that I haven't found.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2006, 03:06:57 AM by Bucky » Logged

That is the most ingenious method of solving an impossible puzzle that I have ever seen.
Kevan
Administrator
Designer
*****
Posts: 86


View Profile WWW Email
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2006, 12:44:11 AM »

Oops. This definitely looks like an encoding bug, although I thought I'd been careful not to use any reserved characters. I'll take a look at it in the morning.
Logged
Kevan
Administrator
Designer
*****
Posts: 86


View Profile WWW Email
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2006, 07:21:30 PM »

Sorry, busy day yesterday.

This should now be fixed, in version 1.23.
Logged
jnz
Director
*****
Posts: 493


View Profile
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2006, 04:58:43 AM »

You fixed it but shifted the corruption problem to a different place.  Load rofatef, insert two 9 barrels in the empty spaces, save and reload.

This is easy to fix.  Map '%' to '%25' and map '+' to '%2B'.  Then your server-side PHP will see the correct characters automatically without you needing to do anything special.
Logged
Kevan
Administrator
Designer
*****
Posts: 86


View Profile WWW Email
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2006, 12:02:48 PM »

Ah... the previous system pre-dated barrels, so I never expected those characters to be used. Fixed, and thanks.
Logged
Skull Face72
Operator
**
Posts: 15


View Profile Email
Re: Corrupted Level
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2007, 01:22:17 AM »

Whoaah. That unidentified piece looks kinda like a pole,but pushed too far to the right of the grid square.
Logged

He who said nothing was impossible has never tried slamming a revolving door.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.0.22 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!