HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences

The Encyclopaedia has now been locked; contributors must log in to make changes. [more]
There are many trophies and awards in the world of Mornington Crescent, as with any game with such a long and distinguished history. This entry only discusses the main trophies other than the World Championships themselves, although two secondary awards of note at the World Championships are the Wooden Spoon, a prize given to the player who gets out of spoon in the most imaginative way, and the Glass Hammer, awarded to the player who manages to throw away a sitting victory by sheer bone-headedness.

The main historical trophies and awards, then, are as follows :

Note that most of these are international contests between the UK and other nations. There are, of course, other prizes for international contests between non-UK nations such as the Prix de Paris between Germany and Holland but these are more recent innovations.


(No mention of the Armitage Shanks Memorial Bowl? - [SM])

Categories: A to Z

HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences
This page is read-only | View other revisions
Last edited April 1, 2007 7:39 pm by Simons Mith (diff)