HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences

The Encyclopaedia has now been locked; contributors must log in to make changes. [more]
Showing revision 2
Difference (from revision 2 to revision 2) (minor diff, author diff)
(The revisions are identical or unavailable.)
There are four quadrants in the standard LU map, corresponding to North-West, South-West, North-East, and South-East, numbered one to four respectively. The boundaries are worked out on the standard London Transport map, rather than on the actual ground, so these may not appear to relate to physical compass points. Moves crossing quadrants must always use one interchange/level additional to any interchange levels you are already adding for your journey. Quadrants can also be affected by the usual and unusual modifiers. [IMCS Ref: Concepts and Definitions P 899-904]


Categories: A to Z

HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences
This page is read-only | View other revisions | View current revision
Edited March 28, 2007 8:40 pm by Simons Mith (diff)