HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences

The Encyclopaedia has now been locked; contributors must log in to make changes. [more]
Eight underground stations are in Essex: Roding Valley, Chigwell, [Grange Hill]?, Buckhurst Hill, Loughton, Debden, Theydon Bois and Epping.

Despite this, Roding Valley, Chigwell, [Grange Hill]? and Buckhurst Hill are in zone five and Loughton is in zone six. They are therefore treated as if they were in Greater London except for their lower token limits and the line velocity restriction of 6.2 on moves starting from them.

Debden, Theydon Bois and Epping are outside the zonal area so moves between them are normally unrestricted. The presence of the three ghost stations beyond them however prevents them being as useful for retreating to rethink strategy as Buckinghamshire stations due to the danger of being impeded by coefficient tweaking around the ghosts. The stations are of couse in quadrant three.


Categories: A to Z

HomePage | RecentChanges | Preferences
This page is read-only | View other revisions
Last edited March 18, 2009 8:59 pm by Simons Mith (diff)